Home Portal

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
 

For a description of the three left-hand panels and the response buttons, click here: Main Data - Quote.

Finance Task QuoteIn the Finance - Task tab, you can decide if a task should be considered for invoicing when the quote is converted into a project and the task is finished. You also can review the exchange rate between the base system currency and the currency used in the customer's price profile for this quote. If you have changed the exchange rate in Configuration, you can mark the date here, as well.

To change the base system currency or to select which exchange rates are used and how they are updated, go to System > Configuration > General Configuration > Advanced Configuration > Currency.  

Invoicable

The ability to create an invoice for this task after it is finished.

    • Select the tickbox if you would like to be able to create an invoice for this task when it is finished. When the tickbox is selected, the activity appears in the browse for the Create Invoices page.
    • If you have an task which is not to be invoiced, deselect the tickbox. The task does not appear in the browse for the Create Invoices page after after the task is finished.  
Exchange Rate

The rate at which the base system currency can be exchanged for the currency used in the customer's price profile for this quote.  

This field cannot be manually modified. To select a different base currency, go to System > Configuration > General Configuration > Advanced Configuration > Currency. To select a different price profile of the customer, go to the Main Data - Quote tab.

Date

The date when the exchange rate was updated.

Manually enter the date in the appropriate date format set in System Configuration or click Calendar and select from the calendar.

Exchange Rate Updated When

The way in which the exchange rate was updated.

The available ways are:

Manually enteredThe rate was manually entered by a user.
CreatedThe rate was automatically updated by the system in accordance to the settings selected in Configuration and entered when the individual task was created.

 

 

This field cannot be manually modified. The message here is entirely dependent on the way in which the rate was updated.

EditClick to modify.
SaveClick to apply the modifications.
CancelClick to terminate the modification process.