Home Portal

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

On the Transition page, you can change the statuses of multiple josb by directly moving them to the next or previous step in their respective tasks' workflows. Jobs which have not been started but have vendors assigned to them can be started here, as well.

The transition to be applied to all the selected jobs.

    • "Move One Step Forward" – All of the selected jobs' statuses advance directly to the next status in their respective tasks' workflows.
    • "Move One Stop Backward" – All of the selected jobs' status regress directly to the previous status in their respective tasks' workflows.
    • "Start All Not Started" – All of the selected jobs which have a vendor assigned but have not begun yet are started and their statuses change from Accepted to Started.
Select the radio button of the desired transition.

Transitioning differs from manually setting the status because you move to the status either directly before or after the current one. Therefore, the destination of each job is established by their current statuses and will be different for multiple jobs which are at different stages in their respective tasks' workflows. For example, the status of Job 1 - Task A is Accepted and the status of Job 2 - Task B is Started. Both jobs are moved one step forward. The status directly after Accepted is Started, so Job 1 - Task A's new status is Started. Similarly, the status directly after Started is Ready, so Job 2 - Task B's new status is Ready. The path of a job is outlined below the table.

 

The job statuses are:
Opened

The job has not started yet.

You cannot move a job forward if its current status is Opened. You first must select a vendor for this job. After doing so, the status automatically changes to Accepted, and you can now move the job forward.

Requested

The request notifications for this job were sent to the vendors, and the project manager is awaiting their responses.

You cannot move a job forward if its status is Requested. You first must select a vendor for this job. After doing so, the status automatically changes to Accepted, and you can now move the job forward.

AcceptedThe vendor agreed to perform the assigned job.
StartedThe job was undertaken by the responsible individual and is still in progress.
Ready The job was completed by the responsible individual.
Cancelled

The job was voided by the project manager and is no longer needed for the task.

You cannot move a job either forward or backward if its current status is Cancelled. You first must change the Job Status to Opened in Main Data - Task - Project and then select a vendor for this job. After doing so, the status automatically changes to Accepted, and you can now move the job forward.

 

The path of a job is:
AcceptedStartedReady

 

You cannot move a job forward if the job directly before it in the workflow is not ready. For example, Task A has two jobs: translation and proofreading. A vendor was not selected for translation and as such, its status is Opened; however, a vendor was selected for proofreading and its status is Accepted. You are not able to move proofreading forward until there is a vendor selected for translation and its status is changed to Accepted.

 

Click to return to Project - Multiple Change - Edit.
Click to apply the transitions.
Click to terminate the transition process.