Home Portal

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

License Agreement

The article presents the features available in the Premium plan of XTRF Language Business Platform. Please keep in mind that your access to the described options might be limited due to your license agreement. If you would like to change your plan of XTRF Language Business Platform and gain access to the additional features, contact your XTRF Customer Success Manager.

Target audience: Home Portal's users

 


 

 

 


 

View Editor Pop-up Window

 

In the View Editor pop-up window you can configure what is displayed in the page you are currently viewing. You can add a new view or edit existing one. You can provide the name for your new view to easily associate the view with the content which it displays. In the Columns tab you can specify what information is displayed on the page you are viewing and in the Permissions tab you can specify whether or not other groups of users can used the view prepared by you.

Name field

Name field

You can provide the name of the view in this field.

The name does need to be unique, however, a different name of each view would help you avoid confusion in the further entity management in the Home Portal.

 

 
 

Columns tab

In the Columns tab you can select what information is displayed in the table on the page you are viewing. You can also specify in what order are the columns displayed and how many items is displayed on one page of the table.

Column Selection Tree section

In this section you can decide what information is displayed in each column of the view which is being created. You can expand the selection tree and find the information you are looking for:

  • You can expand single branches,
  • You can click the Expand All button If you want to expand all the branches at one time,
  • You can click the Collapse All button to collapse all the branches at one time

Select the check box next to the branch name to get the information displayed in the columns of your view.

Column Order section

In this section you can decide in what order the columns selected in the Column Selection Tree are displayed. To do so, you can click the name of the column and press one of the following buttons:

  • Move Up button  to move the column up the selection,
  • Move Down button  to move the column down the selection,
  • Remove button  to remove completely the column from the View.
Sort by drop-down menuTo decide how the data in each column is going to be sorted, select the preferred option from the drop-down menu.  
Ascending Sort checkboxBy default, the data are displayed in descending sort. You can select the checkbox, if you want the data to be displayed in the ascending sort.
Number of Items drop-down menuYou can decide how many entities you want to get displayed on one page of the list. Select the number of items from the drop-down menu.
Save buttonTo finish creating a new view, click the button to save your changes.
Cancel buttonClick this button to discard any changes and close the View Editor pop-up window.
Restore Defaults buttonIf at any point you decide that you are not satisfied with the changes you made, click the  Restore to Defaults  button to return to the standard settings of this view.
 
 

Permissions tab

In the Permissions tab of the View Editor pop-up window you can select groups of users that will be able to use the view you are currently editing.

Shared With section

In this section you can decide which group is going to see and use your view. Select one of the available options:

    • The All Groups checkbox: Select it if you want your view to be available to all groups listed.
    • The Add All button: Click it to move all available groups from Available Items to Selected Items list.
    • The Add button: Select the group name in the Available Items list and then click the button to move the group to the Selected Items list.
    • The Remove button: Select the group name in the Selected Items list and then click the button to move it back to the Available Items list.
    • The Remove All button: If you have already selected group names in the Selected Items list, click the button to move all available groups back to the Available Items list.
Save buttonTo finish creating a new view, click the button to save your changes.
Cancel buttonClick this button to discard any changes and close the View Editor pop-up window.
Restore Defaults buttonAlthough the button  Restore Defaults is available, clicking it does not reset the view's permissions. Clicking it results in restoring to defaults all the changes in other tabs.
 
 

 

  The license could not be verified: License Certificate has expired!